I’m a slacker.

I can’t believe I went the entire month of March without a single blog entry. Ugh. March was just not a good month. I lost my beautiful Baby about three weeks ago to oral cancer. It’s a horrible, empty feeling losing a pet you’ve had for the majority of your life. I miss him terribly but I’m thankful that he lived a long, healthy life and passed peacefully and is no longer suffering.

babyboo

 

My birthday was Thursday, and as a birthday gift to myself, I got a tattoo of Baby’s paw print. (And lyrics to one of my favorite songs, “Swim” by Jack’s Mannequin in Andrew McMahon’s handwriting.) I’m so in love with both of them.

photo

 

I’ll admit that I have fallen off the bandwagon slightly. I’m now working 30 miles away instead of 5 miles down the road, so I’m losing roughly 80-90 minutes of my day. I haven’t been keeping up with my calorie counting and my workouts have not been as long, intense or frequent as they used to be. I broke my 4-month-long exercise streak last week because I was just not feeling it. At this point, my motivation is minimal. However, the gym I wanted to join is now running a special for the month of April, so I think I’m going to bite the bullet and join. I’m almost done reading The New Rules of Lifting for Women so I’d love to start the program ASAP. I just need the equipment, so I’m hoping that my motivation will come back once I join Health Links and have some kind of workout plan.

I’m also hoping I can keep up with entries a little better from now on!

One thought on “I’m a slacker.

  1. I’ve missed your posts! Sorry to read about the loss of your Baby. That would bum even the most dedicated person out. You’re entitled to an off month; don’t beat yourself up over it. Just remember where you came from and how glad you are to be where you are.

Leave a Reply

