Introduction: Fat to Fit

Hi, thanks for stopping by! Just a brief introduction: my name is Kristen. I’m a former fatty who lived off of big, fat bagels, boxes and bags of junk food and homemade macaroni and cheese. I was always overweight, and I steadily packed on the pounds my first couple semesters of college, enough to be considered obese. Three years ago, I had had enough of being the fat girl. Clueless as to where to start, I began making small changes in my diet (bye bye, bagels), got my butt off the couch and started to exercise a few days a week. With help from sparkpeople.com, I lost 50 pounds over the course of two and a half years. This was my first real attempt at losing weight, and I had succeeded. No crazy diet, no weight loss supplements, no quick fixes. Just hard work and dedication. It was a long, confusing and frustrating journey, but it was worth it. I have learned so much about what works and what doesn’t work for myself, I have fallen in love with running, learned to love cooking, tried new foods I never thought I would enjoy, and I now prefer shopping for fitness apparel more than anything. I never thought I would have this much success with weight loss, which is why I have started this blog: to inspire, motivate and help others achieve their goals.

before after new

2 thoughts on “Introduction: Fat to Fit

  1. This is awesome Kristen! šŸ™‚ So excited to keep reading! You should definitely include what you eat for snacks, recipes etc. I need a good alternative to chocolate. It is my downfall but I am such a picky eater lol

Leave a Reply

